Research Clusters in Covenant University

Covenant encourages interdisciplinary approach to research and scholarship. Our researchers from different disciplines collaborate under different clusters to address key challenges facing the society both nationally and globally. The strategy has helped the University to identify its distinctive research competencies and platforms for the establishment of centres of excellence as well as the effective utilisation of research grants and findings.

Currently, Covenant has 30 research clusters, each with sub-clusters reflecting their different agenda, themes and strands.

The clusters include: